SMS Reseller FAQ

Frequently asked questions (click to expand)

To create a new account login to the reseller control panel and click on Manage Customers then New Signup, fill out the short form and click Setup Account; the account will be created and ready for use. For those using our integrated billing system, your customers can sign up themselves using the sign up page we provide you – the link can be found on the Home screen of your reseller control panel.

In the reseller control panel click on Manage Customers and then Search Customers; locate a specific customer account by entering any of the following account criteria: Phone Number, Contact Name, Keyword, Company Name, or E-Mail Address and clicking Search. Click the View link to pull up the customer account screen. The default Info tab shows the status of the account. From here you can choose to Suspend Account, set to Do Not Renew, or Cancel Account.

In the reseller control panel click on Manage Customers and then Search Customers; locate a specific customer account by entering any of the following account criteria: Phone Number, Contact Name, Keyword, Company Name, or E-Mail Address and clicking Search. Click the View link to pull up the customer account screen. The default Info tab shows the status of the account. From here you can choose to suspend the account. Suspended accounts still renew but your client will not have access to the control panel.

Click on My Account in the reseller control panel then click White Label Settings. In White Label Settings you can change your support information, control panel colors (hexadecimal) and upload an image or logo.

Once you’ve verified the correct reseller id and password click the forgot password link and a new password will be sent to the email address on file. If you are receiving a renewal page then your account has been suspended due to renewal failures and your correct billing information must be entered.

You can reset your password through the forgot password link on the login screen or by changing your password while logged into the account. Click on My Account; at the bottom of the default Account Info tab enter the new password in both the Password and Verify Password fields and then click Update to save the changes. A client can change their password by clicking Edit Account in the left hand navigation and then entering the new password in both the New Password and Verify Password fields and then clicking Update to save the changes. You can change a client’s password by clicking Manage Customers and then Search Customers in your reseller control panel. Once you’ve located the account click Login and then follow the instructions listed above. A customer can also click the Forgot Password link on the login screen to have a new password sent to the email address on file.

Any message that is sent from your keyword to a phone number counts as a message. 1 message to 50 phone numbers or 50 messages to 1 phone number would both deduct 50 messages from the account. This includes auto-responder messages and any system-generated messages such as a help response or stop confirmation.

If you have a non-emergency question, check the FAQs and video tutorials to see if you can find the answer. If you are unable to find the answer to your questions please email us or give us a call during regular business hours at 1-877-989-8180.

You can see a list of all current clients by clicking on Manage Customers and then Search Customers in your reseller control panel. Search for an individual client by entering any of the search criteria or leave all fields blank and click Search to see all active customers. If you don’t see a client listed check the Inactive or Suspended check box and then Search; clients that still have an account but are not active will show up in those search results.

Click Manage Customers and then Search Customers. Enter account information to find a specific client or just click Search. The results have a field showing the number of messages remaining in both the Primary and Secondary message balance for each customer, as well as the renewal date when the messages will replenish for each account. You can also find this information by logging into the customer’s account and viewing the Message Stats on the Home screen.

In the reseller control panel click on Manage Customers and then Search Customers; locate a specific customer account by entering any of the following account criteria: Phone Number, Contact Name, Keyword, Company Name, or E-Mail Address and clicking Search. Click the View link to pull up the customer account screen. Use the tabs at the top to toggle between screens. The Keyword screen lets you search for available keywords and purchase them if they are available. The Messages screen lets you purchase additional message bundles for the account and the Upgrade and Downgrade screens let you change the plan the client is on.

The plan package messages do not roll over. The message bundle packs do roll over and remain on the account until they are used or the account is inactive and cleared from the system.

In the reseller control panel click on Manage Customers and then Search Customers; locate a specific customer account by entering any of the following account criteria: Phone Number, Contact Name, Keyword, Company Name, or E-Mail Address and clicking Search. Click the View link to pull up the customer account screen. An additional keyword can be deleted from an account on the Keyword tab. You cannot delete the final keyword on the account without emailing us. All accounts must have a keyword associated with it. Deleting a keyword permanently deletes all contacts associated with that keyword, these contacts are lost and cannot be regained please make sure all contacts are backed up before deleting any keyword.

Every account will auto-renew on the renewal date, unless the account is canceled a minimum of 1 day prior to the scheduled renewal. You will be responsible for collecting payment from your clients unless you are on the integrated billing system.

An account can be reactivated within 60 days of canceling the account. After an account is inactive for 60 days the account is permanently deleted and all keywords and contacts are lost; the client would have to create a new account. To reactivate an inactive account click on Manage Customers and then Search Customers; locate a specific customer account by entering any of the following account criteria: Phone Number, Contact Name, Keyword, Company Name, or E-Mail Address and clicking Search. Click the View link to pull up the customer account screen. The default Info tab shows the status of the account. From here you can click Reactivate; this will charge the associated fees and reactivate the account immediately.




100% Live Support!

Questions? Give us a call. 1-877-989-8180 or Send us a message